SOJOURNER: A Temporary Resident

Sojourner, a temporary resident. When I first thought about this for a title of a blog and read the definition I thought, “yeah, I am not really meant to place my roots anywhere.” But as I continue to process through this,  I find it funny to think about the two words being together. Temporary, not permanent, moving, changing, not for sure….these are all things that I am comfortable with most days. I grew up moving, changing, I like it because I am safe there. I don’t have to make true connections, no one really knows me, and if I need to start over I can. Then there is resident, reside, to stay, the opposite of temporary….for me this is scary, I am forced to go deep with people, let them in. So that is what this blog is about. A few friends and I learning what it means to be here and not here all at the same time.

About AmpersandInk Designs

Celebrate Life's Great Moments We create fully custom designed wedding and event stationery. Our wedding invitations are designed to reflect both the bride & groom and their unique relationship. Starting with the invitation we stir up excitement for your celebration. From there we can incorporate that same excitement throughout the ceremony and reception.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SOJOURNER: A Temporary Resident

  1. Mom says:

    Shanalea,
    When I first saw this blog, I didn’t know it was about you. I know that God will reward you for your great honesty and compassionate friendship. I will be in OKC soon. I hope to come see you while I am in the USA. I am interested in helping you raise some funds for Africa. I am hoping that I will have a chance to come visit you there, when you are there. Talk with you soon, Mom

    • satchsion says:

      Mom, thanks. I hope to see you while you are here too. You are always welcome to come and stay with us. Love you.

Leave a Reply

