Weekend

We had a crazy busy weekend, yet it was very fun. First of all the weather was so nice. I mean summer nice. I am not quite ready for it, but it made swimming in the pool so much nicer.

20120423-122459.jpg
The ministry that I am a part of at church hosted the women’s breakfast. It was so great, but very intense. I don’t like having people depend on me much any more. I feel like such a flake. (a person who I didn’t want to be)
20120423-122427.jpg
Some very dear friends of ours left to live overseas this weekend. It is surreal still that they are gone. There was a good bye party at some other friends’ house. The boys love it there. They were able to play and come home with a sun burn because their mom does not have it all together. We did also have an injury because that seems to be the theme these days. No fun can be had without injury.
20120423-122417.jpg
BUT I did get to go to Sonic which made for a great Sunday. I love that place and wish there was one close by. Instead I always take advantage when I am close to one. I have tough decisions though because of the millions of drinks I really want, but only need one.
20120423-122404.jpg

Hope your weekend was fun too.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

