Africa Update

I need to keep people updated on what is going on. Due to some circumstances and really, God moving in our lives, we have made a few changes about the trip. We are still going, but the “we” has changed. I am going to just take my oldest son with me. So it will be just the two of us going and serving the people both who work there and live there.

It was a really tough decision. I really wanted #2 (I use numbers for my kids…there are 4 boys) to go, but it just didn’t happen. I was blessed by his response when his Daddy and I told him he would not be going. He was not upset at all. I think he was almost relieved. That response solidified the decision.

Now we are on to the fund raising part of the journey. I have been checking the prices of tickets. They are not cheap!!! I need to purchase tickets this month and have only a  few hundred dollars toward the trip so far. I have a few ideas that people have suggested for us to do. So #1 and I are going to get on the ball and accomplish some great feats in the next few weeks.

That being said, I have been extremely blessed by those who have given already. They are the people who really don’t have the funds to give, but do it because God has called them to it. I get teary eyed just thinking about it. So when I get discouraged or worried about it, I remember that it is happening and God will provide.

This entry was posted in Family, God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

