Journey to East Africa

So #1 and I sit here in Washington Dulles airport hoping we are at the right terminal because we have not been assigned a gate. Today has been hard and emotional. Our family was sad to say good bye.

20120713-033740.jpg
Many tears were shed. It was hard. Perhaps the hardest thing by far. Then we went in to wait. Then to be delayed and wait some more.

20120713-033906.jpg
After a 5 hour flight we now recharge. I can’t decide to sleep or not.

20120713-034009.jpg
Hopefully the next time you hear from me we will be in our final destination.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Journey to East Africa

  1. Eleanor says:

    I am so excited for you but also super nervous. I think both you and #1 will grow so much closer, grow spiritually and emotionally, and most of all see the world through different eyes. I will continue praying for u both to stay safe. May God protect you from all harm and keep you healthy to enjoy this journey. Love you guys!!! p.s tell your hubby that if he has an emergency and needs help with the kids he can call me.

  2. Mom says:

    Praying for you both. I am fostering a cat for a couple that has gone back to the USA for 6 weeks. I showed her a picture of Stripey. I think she was a little jealous. Someday I hope to get Kiko back to Chicago to join her mom. Life has not been that easy for either of them.
    I am praying a bounty of blessing for you and all those who come across both your paths. You are at the top of my prayer wheel. Love you both, Mom

  3. roxannagrimes10 says:

    You are making reference points in your relationship with #1 that will last a lifetime. Great investment. Go get it!

Leave a Reply

