Faithfulness

“Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name goes all the glory for your unfailing love and faithfulness” Psalm 115:1 NLT

As stated before, my sorrow because to subside. A new season was beginning to dawn. I had/have many things going on which distracted me a little. Baseball season alone for only 2 of my boys is enough to make me crazy. One day at the beginning of March, my good friend began to tell me about a new opportunity for the people of our church. I was listening, but feeling like she shouldn’t be doing that. She is doing enough and perhaps someone else should be helping. BUT she had had a dream and well dreams are important so she was going to do it. A few weeks later, guess what! I was asked to join this endeavor. I was reluctant because there was so much already going on, but said yes because you can’t really argue with God. Amazingly there was a meeting with the IMB (International Mission Board) rep and I decided to make the opportunity to go and get more information. My friend and I had gotten together to talk about the details and I began to get pretty excited.

If you remember way back to part 2 or 3, the original plan was to go to somewhere where they spoke Spanish. I felt like God brought me back full circle. Also, I get to bring people into God’s purpose to redeem ALL peoples.

We had the meeting with the IMB guy, and I walked away amazed. This place was my sweet place, I could tell. I was in the center of where God wanted me. The things we talked about and how our church could help these struggling pastors gave me goosebumps. I was already dreaming and thinking about what could be. We were NOT to go in a take over, but to walk along side them as they minister to the lost. This place in Mexico only has about 2% evangelized so I was pretty jazzed about getting to reach a primarily lost people. The planning has begun for a group to go this fall. I can hardly wait.

GOD IS FAITHFUL.

Me in Southeast Asia with a vendor I had bought a hammock from

Me in Southeast Asia with a vendor I had bought a hammock from

Within that same week or close to a week, we had a friend over. He was sharing about one of the other areas we are focusing in on as a church. A special place in Southeast Asia. They were looking for people to go on the trip. I was trying to stay cool, but inside I was jumping up and down like a little child saying “Can I go? Can I go?” Adam knew exactly what was going on and said it would be a good idea for me to join that team. Praise God the finances were provided and both son #2 and I are going this summer to be a part of a construction team (thankfully it is mainly painting and I can paint pretty well, always messy, but I can get the job done). I am so excited to be going back to a place I love and to get to go to a different part as well.

GOD IS FAITHFUL.

A friend and I that I had met while in a Central Asian place.

A friend and I that I had met while in a Central Asian place.

This June, I will be teaching one of the classes for Perspectives. I am really hoping this is not my first and last opportunity to do it. I love that I get to help and draw people into his global purpose that all people will know who He is.

GOD IS FAITHFUL.

The mode of travel in SE Asia. I am sure this made my mom and dad cringe.

The mode of travel in SE Asia. I am sure this made my mom and dad cringe.

This week I was asked to help contribute to the Go Conference we are having in June at our church. Some other people and I will be trying to help put together what they kids are going to be learning and how to expose their hearts to God’s love for the world. So exciting!

GOD IS FAITHFUL.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faithfulness

  1. Kimberlee says:

    so excited for you guys to go to my part of the world 🙂 wish i could come with you!! message me more info please!!

  2. Lori Quick says:

    🙂 so excited for you!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

