The other side of the waiting

_MG_4585-2I just read the last post which was over a year ago and I think, WOW! How God has moved so much since that point. Last year I was sitting with the decision to move schools. It was so scary and nerve wrecking. I was a crazy mess for a good month.

Should I, shouldn’t I, what if I didn’t get what I wanted, what if I staying, what if, what if….

I ended up making that jump and I am so glad that I did because I was able to see God’s mighty hand work in amazing ways. I was able to get the school I wanted with the grade I wanted. I have an amazing principal, that I knew, and I would be very excited to go to this new place.

Then began the next journey, trusting God with my kids. Perhaps one of the hardest things for any mom to do. I had to apply for a transfer, but had to get it done late because I didn’t know where I was going until the end of the school year. Let’s just say I was in suspense until the Friday afternoon before school started. I had no plan B y’all. If it didn’t come through I had no idea what I was going to do. At 2:30pm, my principal came in and shared that the transfer was granted. Phew! God is faithful.

Then came the integration of myself to a new staff. Yikes! I felt like I was reliving my childhood all over again. Will they like me? Will I like them? What am I walking into? So many questions. And I would like to say they are not perfect, but I do love the people I work with. I have found them to be fun and helpful. Quite the little family. My kids are so loved too. They received us full force.

It was a good year with good students, good parents, and good staff. I don’t think that I could have asked for anything more.

Now on the to next year where I am moving up a grade. Yes, another change, another move. Thankfully, same school, but even the grade change is good. I will get to work with one of my closest co-workers, and also the worry of having to teach one of my own kids is put off another year.

It is amazing to watch God move when you take that step of faith. And just in case you are wondering how I did this so seemingly perfect, the answer is I didn’t. I stressed, I worried, I fretted. I had to cling to Jesus more often than not. It was not devoid of the struggle. It was all about the struggle and watching God reassure and bring peace into the storms that seems to be brewing.

He is good and worth the struggle. The lessons, the faith that is built I would not trade for an ounce of gold.

This entry was posted in God, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

